Reviews

At Custom Heating and Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
107 Reviews

Bob C.
02/16/2024
Always Great Service! I had a Trane unit that was always having problems. The company that installed it finally gave up and wouldn't come out anymore. So, we called Custom Heating & Air and they promptly came out, fixed the unit correctly, fixed the initial installation errors, and did a great job. As the years went by, there were other issues with the Trane and they always served it quickly and affordably. Finally, it died and this company recommended a Carrier unit. It saved us over $1,000, was ordered and installed within a week. The service techs always had the parts they needed, the install techs always did a great job, and the office & sales offered options that met our requirements. We will continue to use and recommend this company.
Bob C.
02/15/2024
I have used this company for a few years now. They have always been here on time, are professional, and courteous. They do what they say, and their...
Tim Dean
12/29/2023
If you're looking for a reliable, professional, and friendly company to handle your mini-split installation, look no further than Custom Heating and Air Conditioning. They exceeded my expectations and delivered cool comfort I can truly enjoy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
Kristie Quesenberry
12/07/2023
Located in Kingsport
Recommend this company for your heat pump needs. Everyone I talked to were helpful. Jason and Eli did a great job on installing the unit and ductwork. Thank you.
Jeff Allen
12/03/2023
Always had great experiences with CH&AC. I have used them multiple times and they have always been courteous, given me a fair price and done a great job installing my new furnace & AC. Highly recommend them.
Mikey F
11/29/2023
Very Professional. On time. From quote to installation, couldn't ask for any better service. Price & warranty beat competitors. Would recommend to all.
Helen Hajny
11/15/2023
Very efficient and great communication. Price was reasonable
Monica Fortner
10/13/2023
They are all great from the girls to the techs to the owners..they are knowledgeable,fast, trustworthy sometimes humorous..I highly recommend them I've used them for yrs..they have all been great and helped me tremendously and I thank them all!!they are professional but down to earth,kind,honest all rolled into one..use them use them .. sincerely Jewell mngt...thank you all from the heart !!
Gary Slogar
08/28/2023
Tristen Hogue
08/13/2023
Scott Reedy
07/13/2023
Great company to work with!
Daris Green
07/13/2023
Fantastic business! Everyone should do business with Chad, Tyler, and the whole crew. They will take care of you
Tommy Beck
06/09/2023
I recently had my AC repaired by this company, and I couldn't be more pleased with the service. The technician arrived promptly, diagnosed the problem quickly, and fixed it efficiently.
Susan Snyder
06/08/2023
The ac repair was excellent. The team quickly fixed the issue, and it's cooling better than ever. Thank you, guys! You made my day.
Happyleaf_KG KG
06/07/2023
I have been dealing with another company to get my ac repaired and they pretty much robbed me I called custom on sat at 5pm they had a guy at my house by 6 was a nice guy and the customer service on the phone is unmatched I wish I called this place first and saved my money from other company I wouldn’t think twice to call custom again. Amazing company!!!!!!!!
Valerie Hirschhorn
06/05/2023
Excellent service, very polite and fast. Thank you, Anthony.
Etta Schwarz
05/14/2023
Used Custom Heat and Air of Church Hill, TN last year for the first time. They handled our needs in a professional manner. We are using them this month for preventive maintenance.
Karen Nelson
02/18/2023
One of the nicest locally owned business around. Great service, price, and equipment. Super pleased with our new HVAC
Melva Moore
01/09/2023
Located in Kingsport
My heat stopped during the near see temperature week. I called Custom and they sent Mark who got it up and running with courtesy and professionalism in short time. They will always be my choice
Kennedy Thacker
12/23/2022
Located in Church Hill
Our technician Mark was phenomenal ! Very nice and considerate would recommend to anyone who has heating and air issues
Allen Smith
11/28/2022
Located in Kingsport
All of your technicians are the best I have ever dealt with. They are professional, courteous, timely, and very knowledgeable. They installed a cooling unit, a gas furnace, and new thermostat. The office staff is courteous and helpful in addressing our needs and always pleasant to speak with. When you call the office for help, they have gotten someone out within a couple of hours. Prevented us from have to wait during the heat and recently during the cold weather. I would recommend this company to anyone needing this type of service. You will never go wrong with Custom Heating and Air. Technicians and office staff are by far the best I have ever used for this type service.
Mark Wright
10/27/2022
I called for 76 old friend. She said the tech was very professional and very friendly. He check everything. Was very honest. Told her did not need any froen . I call that very professional and honest company. They do not want there tech ripping customer off.
Chuck Hunt
10/01/2022
These guys are great!! Awesome place to do business with. They stand behind their products.
Jerry Coates
10/01/2022
Great service 👏 great price
Joey Montgomery
09/14/2022
Fit me in on a Friday, fixed my bad capacitor and cleaned my outdoor unit.
See All Reviews